# South Somerset District Council

**Draft Minutes** of a meeting of the **Area North Committee** held in the Council Chamber, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil on **Thursday, 16<sup>th</sup> May 2013**.

(7.52 p.m. – 7.54 p.m.)

ΔΝ

#### Present:

Members:

Pauline Clarke Roy Mills Graham Middleton Terry Mounter David Norris Patrick Palmer Shane Pledger Jo Roundell Greene Sylvia Seal Sue Steele Paul Thompson Barry Walker Derek Yeomans

The Chairman of Council, Councillor Mike Best, was in the chair for the start of the meeting.

## 1. Apologies for Absence

There were no apologies for absence.

## 2. Election of Chairman

Councillor David Norris, seconded by Councillor Paul Thompson, nominated Councillor Shane Pledger as Chairman of Area North Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Shane Pledger be elected Chairman of the Area North Committee for the municipal year 2013/14.

## 3. Appointment of Vice-Chairman

(Councillor Shane Pledger in the Chair)

Councillor Shane Pledger, seconded by Councillor Sue Steele, nominated Councillor Paul Thompson as Vice-Chairman of Area North Committee.

There being no other nominations it was:

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Paul Thompson be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Area North Committee for the municipal year 2013/14.

Councillor Pledger recorded his thanks to Councillor Patrick Palmer for his 10 years service as Chairman of the Area North Committee.

·····